Poker Forums : 500,000+ Poker Forum Posts
Texas Holdem Odds Calculator
Odds Chart & Calculators
Poker Rakeback
Rakeback Comparison
Party Poker Bonus
AND YOU'LL GET FREE POKER GIFTS WITH SIGNUPS!
FAQ  |   Search Forum  |  Watched Topics Memberlist  |  Usergroups  |  Register  |  Profile  |  Log in   |  Log in to check your private messages
Intelli Poker?
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    Internet Texas Hold'em Forum Index  -> General Board  | Search
Author Message
JayMT



Joined: 13 Nov 2005
Posts: 69
Location: Bargersville IN

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 5:01 am    Post subject: Intelli Poker? Reply with quote

Lately I've seen more and more players on stars with a blue icon that says "Intelli Poker". Anybody know what group/forum/site/ect... they're from? Whatever it is, seems they've got a lot of traffic.
Back to top
Stew21



Joined: 03 Oct 2006
Posts: 999
Location: Orlando, Fl

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It has something to do with PSoker Stars.
I googled it and ended up at a site called PokcetFives.com
Other than that I'm completely in the dark. Confused
Back to top
major



Joined: 01 Nov 2005
Posts: 397
Location: happy resident in old europe

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

intellipoker.com is mostly a german poker community, runned by Katja Thater(and crew). They offer news, forum and some educational stuff.

Its so sick that the pokersite educate the players now. Its not the UIGA(or whatever its called) that kills online poker, not the bots. its crap like that.

Fulltilt+cardrunners, pokerstars+intellipoker.


whatever..
Back to top
mclelands
1K Club


Joined: 03 Apr 2005
Posts: 1032
Location: Arkansas

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would encourage anyone and everyone to use intellipoker, I LOVE getting to play against them. If you've played with any of them you know why.
Back to top
checkmate
53o


Joined: 03 May 2004
Posts: 4042
Location: Cold-calling with Jxo

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I asked this same question on another forum and was only given a rude/condescending reply.

I googled intellipoker and found a program ($99) that will assist you while you play. It said it was for LHE and MTT's. Seemed kind of like a bot type of program. The site had the same blue icon that is popping up on stars.

For the most part the players I have seen with the icon on stars were very poor players.
Back to top
major



Joined: 01 Nov 2005
Posts: 397
Location: happy resident in old europe

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

there is a promotion going on. Everybody who choose the intelli icon earns FPPs and some add. points for FTs.

its nothing to "use". its a community. they start offering content, but there is no INTELLI STYLE like a 2+2 style or like the german SS at party poker or the german limit "bots" at party

whatever.. i guess its not so hard to find the site, it even ends w\ dotcom.
Back to top
checkmate
53o


Joined: 03 May 2004
Posts: 4042
Location: Cold-calling with Jxo

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.primenewswire.com/newsroom/news.html?d=104833

Here is a link that describes what I mentioned in my earlier post. By clicking the .net link it opens up another site.
Back to top
checkmate
53o


Joined: 03 May 2004
Posts: 4042
Location: Cold-calling with Jxo

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.intellipoker.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2475

Here is a link I found in the forum that describes an installation problem. I wonder what they are having problems installing?? Confused
Back to top
krazytxan
Texas Matriarch


Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 4564

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That all sounds very scary to me.
Can't believe poker sites allow it.
Back to top
checkmate
53o


Joined: 03 May 2004
Posts: 4042
Location: Cold-calling with Jxo

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 10:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

krazytxan wrote:
That all sounds very scary to me.
Can't believe poker sites allow it.


Stars has a link under the help option for intelipoker but its not highlighted/active.
Back to top
janeg
Regina Canada


Joined: 04 Oct 2004
Posts: 5108
Location: Somewhere down the crazy river

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I googled this awhile back and found

(a) Intellipoker is a PokerStars endorsed German poker school; players get extra FPP for using the icon on Stars

(b) A program with the same name. The program looks like some sort of bot

Quote:

Overview: IntelliWager Research Group introduces the new, user friendly Texas Hold'em Pokerbot. The Texas Hold'em Pokerbot takes all the guesswork out of playing online poker. Whether you're a beginner in the online poker world or a seasoned pro, the new Texas Hold'em Pokerbot is sure to benefit you.


If the software is from the school, I'd be surprised at Stars endorsement since their 'prohibited software' page lists any program that offers advice to the player or makes decisions for the player; could be the software is really just a HUD. Haven't tried it installing it to find out
Back to top
Corbijn



Joined: 08 Nov 2005
Posts: 224
Location: denmark

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2008 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

they are having problems with installing themes in pokerstars. So dont worry about that part. Smile
Back to top
Taardvark
1K Club


Joined: 14 Feb 2007
Posts: 1060
Location: Fremont, CA

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 11:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

These guys have been showing up on my NL50 tables all week. They are always from Germany by the look of it and they always buy in short for $10. Interestingly enough they don't play very much like short stackers. I have to believe they get something just from sitting at the tables.
Back to top
doubleup



Joined: 21 Mar 2004
Posts: 346
Location: Redding, California

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I also have the all the time sit down at $25 tables on PS for $5. They bust and immediately reload for $5, bust and so on..one guy rebought 10x in an hour and was still there when I left. I thought maybe a bot cause they'd call/go all-in if they hit any piece of the flop and fold if they didn't...
Back to top
dankimball



Joined: 14 Mar 2007
Posts: 284
Location: arkansas

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mclelands wrote:
I would encourage anyone and everyone to use intellipoker, I LOVE getting to play against them. If you've played with any of them you know why.



ROFLMAO..... Laughing

ya they r goooooooooooooood....
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    Internet Texas Hold'em Forum Index -> General Board All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 

Find More Poker Bonuses:


Powered by php.B.B 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 php.B.B Group

Forum Archive

Texas Holdem Strategy

|

Internet Poker Bonus & Review

|

Texas Holdem Odds Calculator

|

PokerStars Bonus

|

Party Poker Bonus Code

|

Internet Texas Hold'em offers the Best Poker Bonus Codes & most in-depth Poker Rooms Reviews. Click on the Internet Poker Room of your choice for a full review.

"The information and opinions in this site are for informational and entertainment purposes only and are provided solely as the author's opinion. The site is not intended for use in areas where this information and/or advertisements may be considered illegal. Check your federal, state, and local laws concerning the legality of gambling and online gambling in your area."

Visit Pokerwonks, our Poker Blog Community and Internet Poker Rankings, providing poker tournament player rankings

Copyright 2008 © Dimat Online :: Internet Texas Holdem