|
|
| Rate The Prima Network |
| 1 - Avoid |
|
13% |
[ 11 ] |
| 2 |
|
6% |
[ 5 ] |
| 3 |
|
13% |
[ 11 ] |
| 4 |
|
8% |
[ 7 ] |
| 5 - Average |
|
12% |
[ 10 ] |
| 6 |
|
9% |
[ 8 ] |
| 7 |
|
10% |
[ 9 ] |
| 8 |
|
17% |
[ 14 ] |
| 9 |
|
4% |
[ 4 ] |
| 10 - The Nuts |
|
3% |
[ 3 ] |
|
| Total Votes : 82 |
|
| Author |
Message |
internet
Joined: 16 Jun 2003 Posts: 93
|
Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2003 11:40 pm Post subject: 3. Prima Poker Network: Royal Vegas, 7Sultans, Gaming Club |
|
|
The Prima Poker Network consists of Royal Vegas Poker, 7Sultans Poker, and the Gaming Club among others. They share the same software, games, and players. Lou Krieger is host of Royal Vegas Poker and they offer some tourneys separate from the rest of the network. I just recently tried the games and give the sites an average rating.
All three sites are heavily promoting the network so I think there will be a lot of good promotions and tourneys in the months to come.
The software is not world class, but the appearance and speed are adequate enough to not hinder your playing experience.
BEWARE...the buttons are in different order from other sites so be careful not to hit raise when you really want to fold!
They seem to fill games at the $.50-$1, $1-$2, and $2-$4 limits, and $15-$30 limit. They sometimes have a $25-$50 game also. The lower limits showed flop percentages of around 50%. Both the $15-$30 and $25-$50 games were around 35%. They also have NL with $10-$20 blinds, the highest I have seen.
The main reason to play here is for the great promotions and great games. You get $10 to $15 free for just signing up. This kind of promotion brings a lot of weak players to the site so the games are quite good. They are also offering a lot of tournaments with excellent prizes, many of them with a nice overlay.
Royal Vegas Poker: $20 for every 500 BRPs
To Join: Royal Vegas Poker
7Sultans Poker: $20 for every 500 BRPs
To Join: http://www.fortuneaffiliates.com/tagservlet/tagservlet?btag=ad_149793
The Gaming Club: $15 free when signing up.
To Join: http://www.gamingclubpoker.com/index.asp?vt=30393054&s=aff87352 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ladybug
Joined: 03 Dec 2003 Posts: 300
|
Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2003 2:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
A month or so ago, I opened an account at The Gaming Club so I could get the free $15. I just played at the $.50/$1 games, and I found them very tight. Usually less than 30% would see the flop. It wasn't unusual to be the first in from middle or even late position. That did make it easier to bluff than most low limit games.
It was sometimes hard to find a table at that limit, or I would have to wait a while. Also, I had problems with the software. I think I was only up to $16 after playing there three or four times. It's just so much easier to make money at other sites.
I strongly suspect that their software has spyware in it. I have Spybot Search & Destroy to detect that stuff. It will also delete the spyware, but then often the programs won't run. Anyways, Spybot S & D detected some new spyware shortly after I had downloaded The Gaming Club software. I hadn't downloaded any other software since the last time I ran Spybot. I had Spybot destroy the spyware. Then I had even more problems with the Gaming Club's software, so much so that it was impossible to play there. So that just confirmed for me that they were the source of the spyware. I uninstalled their software, and I don't play there anymore. I gave them a 5. In retrospect, it should be a 2 or 3.
Tina |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
goodi
Joined: 07 Nov 2003 Posts: 465 Location: At the table
|
Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2003 4:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
I registered at Royal vegas poker one month and a half ago. Did that cause of the 10$ completly free offered and the awesome freeroll there. Their freeroll have price pool that range from 200 to 3000.
Their soft is by far not the best but is is ok. Their bonus seem very good and i plan to get my part of it  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
martek Guest
|
Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2003 12:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Post deleted by moderator.
Last edited by martek on Thu Sep 23, 2004 11:09 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
PokerRock
Joined: 11 Dec 2003 Posts: 216 Location: Austin
|
Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2004 11:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I really like The Gaming Club. Sure I admit that all of the bad stuff mentioned above is probably true, but the games are easy to beat and fun. I have turned the free $15 into $800 or thereabouts. I am averaging over $7 an hour playing .5/1 tables (50% Limit Omaha, 30% Limit Hold 'Em, 15% Pot Limit Omaha and 5% Pot Limit Hold 'Em.) I am also way up on the SitnGos and I also won a $400 freeroll.
Of course I am getting my butt kicked playing Limit Omaha as I write this,
but that will happen sometimes no matter where you go...
P.S. The Gaming Club support is excellent. I have not heard great things about the support of the other affiliates, but they may or may not be comparable. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mchilger ITH Founder and Poker Author
Joined: 30 Jun 2003 Posts: 5795 Location: Atlanta, Georgia
|
Posted: Fri Jan 02, 2004 11:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
| They have some great opportunities to win seats to the WSOP against a lot of weak competition. Matthew |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Guest
Joined: 06 Nov 2003 Posts: 247 Location: Daytona Beach, FL
|
Posted: Fri Jan 02, 2004 7:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| I mentioned this in another post, but, although I have had no problems personally. I have read that the people at pokertips.org have had major problems getting banned and having their accounts locked. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
fep 53o
Joined: 14 Sep 2003 Posts: 3107
|
Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 12:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
It's great to get this info on these sites.
I was about to make a deposit to Royal Vegas but now I am having second thoughts. Can anyone tell me what spyware software is and what it does (see ladybug's post)? And why would a poker site use it?
Also, how does their 20% deposit bonus work? I.e. what is the max amount and how many hands do you have to play to get it? I can't seem to get Royal Vegas to email me with an answer to that question.
Thanks,
fep |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
martek Guest
|
Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 1:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Post deleted by moderator.
Last edited by martek on Thu Sep 23, 2004 11:06 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
fep 53o
Joined: 14 Sep 2003 Posts: 3107
|
Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 1:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
thanks martek, great info
fep |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ladybug
Joined: 03 Dec 2003 Posts: 300
|
Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 2:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
fep, now I'm thinking that the spyware did not come from The Gaming Club's software. After reading a few of the posts here (about the freerolls and easy games), I had decided to give them another try. I ran Spybot S & D before and after downloading their software. I had no spyware before I downloaded it, and my system was still clean afterwards. So the spyware I found before must have come from somewhere else.
However, when I went to the site, there were no $.50/$1.00 limit hold 'em games going on, nor any SnG's for a very low buy-in. I went to a play money game just to see how the software was working. It was functional, but very slow. Also, I've never been able to access my account, and that remained the case. After reading additional posts here, it sounds like it could take a long time to get to the point where I could cash out the bonus (the free $15), so I think I'll just uninstall the software again. There's lots of easy money at Pacific, and they have tournaments now, so there's no need to take any chances playing at The Gaming Club.
Spyware can track where you surf on the internet. Even cookies can do that. It's usually used so advertisers can make their pop-up ads related to your interests. They might even be giving your personal details to advertisers and other sites. Often, it's software that's embedded in other software that you download for free. Gator and Kazaa are spyware. Do a google search to learn more about spyware. Spybot Search & Destroy is considered the best product for detecting and destroying spyware, and it's free. There's also a site, I think it's spywarechecker.com, where you can check if a specific product is spyware. Also, when surfing, you should always block third party cookies. Hope this helps.
Tina |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ladybug
Joined: 03 Dec 2003 Posts: 300
|
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
| fep, I'm just curious. Where is Temecula? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Sparky73
Joined: 10 Oct 2003 Posts: 156 Location: Kent, England
|
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 11:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Fep,
From my personal experience, I would not deposit any money with Royal Vegas Poker or any other Prima Poker site due to the following:
I deposited $500 with them as they were offering a 40% deposit bonus, I have e-mailed customer support 5 times to find out how to get the bonus & also a few other queries and they have not replied once... Because of this, I asked for a cashout of my $500 on December 14th and have not yet received the money (although, this could be due to the slow post over the holiday period).
I am a member of 8 other sites and have NEVER had a problem with customer support or cashouts. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
goodi
Joined: 07 Nov 2003 Posts: 465 Location: At the table
|
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 11:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
sorry to hear that sparsky i made a 100$ deposit and got my 40$ bonus =/
I hope i wont have a cash out problem.
Plz keep us informed about what happen |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
fep 53o
Joined: 14 Sep 2003 Posts: 3107
|
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 11:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks Tina, and Goodi and Sparky and all,
I have decided not to go after the bonus at Royal Vegas. I have been lucky lately at Party so I'll stick there.
fep |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|